Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Academy (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=127)
-   -   I give up.. I cannot find hologiliion whetever... (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=100201)

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:31 AM

I give up.. I cannot find hologiliion whetever...
 
I have rec'd order to return to a planet named Hologiino something to deliver some provisions.... yet I cannot find it anywhere.. it is probably in one of the sectors you need to explore, but when you look at your missions, it just states to return to the planet with no system information... any help.. and excuse if I spelt the name wrong

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:34 AM

I hate those missions I usually just ditch them but...

the last time i actually bothered to do one (give us 10 pizzas!) I headed out of the arconis arm and found a fed transport ship in sector space, bought the pizzas, went back, couldn't find it. Went into another unexplored system, did the mission there and when i came out I got the button (bottom right) that said 'Continue provision mission planet blah blah blah) and that took me right back in.

Hope that's some help dude.

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:34 AM

Those are random name generators I think so no panic on the name.

It is part of an exploration mission so if you can remember which one you get it from when you warp into that cluster it should pop up a message saying "Continue deliverying supplies to planet X"

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:35 AM

this was a bug that annoyed me, if I get this mission on exploration i jsut dump it and carry on, since you are not carrying the items and leaving the instance ends it, turns out to be kinda pointless

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:38 AM

yeah, even if you do get it and you explore three other systems you still complete the exploration part.

Also, most of the provisions require you to spend about 2000 energy which is well a waste I guess...

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:45 AM

Yes, if you return to the star cluster, there should be an option in the lower right to continue the mission.

The mission was bugged for me during OB. I left the system, got the requested medical supplies, returned, and the planet wouldn't take them. The mission wouldn't complete.

So if you want to complete the mission, you always need to have the supplies on hand...

Eh, no aid for you. On to the next planet.

Maybe when I'm rich.

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:49 AM

If I get one of those "Aid" missions...I skip it...They are a boring time/credit sink.

Gimme action missions! I wanna blast something....hehehe

Archived Post 02-03-2010 05:53 AM

I just keep them in my quest log. I think you have to be somewhere in the vicinity (Like, quadrant wise) to continue it. I usually just hold it in my quest log until I go back somewhere I can buy the items (Energy wise, it's very cheap actually, unless they start requesting those items that take 4 items to buy.)
Think of it this way, since you don't actually need to do it that exploration run, you get at least one easy and fast quest the next time you go exploring ^^.

Archived Post 02-03-2010 06:17 AM

You used to be able to make them from your replicator in Closed Beta, then they were just credit sinks.

Make it easier to re-enter exploration missions and perhaps I won't be pining for those days.

Archived Post 02-03-2010 06:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sural_Argonus
If I get one of those "Aid" missions...I skip it...They are a boring time/credit sink.

Gimme action missions! I wanna blast something....hehehe

this, it costs more credits to buy the supplies then you get for the mission so unless you.ve lootes the supplies you need you get a net loss


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:29 PM.