Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Ship Names (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=100856)

Archived Post 02-03-2010 12:05 PM

Ship Names
 
I had a ship name that I made for the open beta that I really liked. Now I was thinking of using this name for all ships but add the classic "A,B,C, etc" to the NCC number. I can do that with the number but its a no go on using the same ship name. I don't even get an error message just click ok and nothing happens.

Has anyone been able to do this or is this a bug/game limit?

Archived Post 02-03-2010 12:35 PM

Last night I finally got to the point where I could pick my first 'specialized' ship. I wanted to name it the same name as my Miranda class and it wouldn't let me (it kept closing out of the 'renaming' screen.

Just to see if this was a weirdo bug, I named my new ship with the same name as my Miranda, but added the number '2' after it. It did take the new name without a problem.

However, I then renamed my Miranda ship with the addition of the word 'Prime' after it's original name, hoping that I could go back to my new ship and rename it again, taking the number '2' from it's title. It wouldn't let me at all (the title of the ship became an unedittable field).

Not sure if this is a bug or just some kind of unknown (at least by me) rule where you can only rename a ship once every 'x' number of hours.

If anyone has seen an issue like this before, your input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Archived Post 02-03-2010 11:07 PM

I am having the same issue. I have my T2 ship which I changed the name of when I got it 2 days ago - but cannot edit the name. However I can edit my T1 ship name which I also changed when I first got it.

I think it must be a bug

Archived Post 02-03-2010 11:19 PM

nevermind 10characters


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 AM.