Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Romulan Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=371)
-   -   Tailor issue (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=1011191)

xarles2013 02-05-2014 09:38 AM

Tailor issue
 
So... Why is it that only on my Romulan, I can't change a single thing in the tailor without it requiring me to spend 550 zen to buy Counselor Troi's Uniform? This is ridiculous, can't change from the color yellow to the color blue, can't change a single aspect to my character without it requiring I buy that uniform. Sometimes I don't have to change anything, the second I click modify on an outfit, 550 zen will already be added to the total for purchase. When will this be fixed? It affects everything, my character and bridge officers, on every single outfit.

cbrjwrr 02-05-2014 10:12 AM

I sent a support ticket on the exact same thing

- Removed -

I don't know a way around it...

wilbor2 02-05-2014 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cbrjwrr (Post 14977821)
Please rest assured that our developers work to resolve all bugs as quickly as possible.

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for playing!

Perfect World Support

lmao what a joke at the end

eazzie 02-05-2014 10:30 AM

Just so you know. You have violated the Terms of Service by posting private correspondence between you and the support team.

http://www.perfectworld.com/about/terms

You may find that your post may be edited or removed.

Please read the TOS I have included.

cbrjwrr 02-05-2014 11:13 AM

Didn't know that. Ill edit.

eazzie 02-05-2014 11:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cbrjwrr (Post 14979201)
Didn't know that. Ill edit.

Please do. If unsure of anything you can find the Terms of Service at the foot of the forums page.

misterde3 02-05-2014 11:42 AM

eazzie, it would be fair if you edited your quote as well since it still contains that which should not have been posted.;)

cbrjwrr 02-05-2014 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by misterde3 (Post 14979851)
eazzie, it would be fair if you edited your quote as well since it still contains that which should not have been posted.;)


And Wilbur2 also.


Back on topic, the point I was making is it is a known issue and, as far as we can know this side of the Development team, it is in the process of being solved.

eazzie 02-05-2014 12:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by misterde3 (Post 14979851)
eazzie, it would be fair if you edited your quote as well since it still contains that which should not have been posted.;)

Cheers for that :). Usually though if a community team member edits or deletes it gets deleted from all other posts too. As this is as not been the case I should of done so myself. Appreciated the heads up :)

dragonsbrethren 02-05-2014 05:04 PM

This is easily worked around for now:

Quote:

Originally Posted by dragonsbrethren (Post 14967711)
Workaround: Select something other than the Republic/Fed jackets, untick the box at the bottom left to show costumes you don't own, then reselect the piece you want to use.



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 PM.