Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Gold/Energy spammers (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=102070)

Archived Post 02-04-2010 05:57 AM

Gold/Energy spammers

Is cryptic able to do anything about these please, before they overrun your game with junk, spam and the like? I.P. Ban if you must, but please do something about the incessant spamming.

What gets me lol, is that dont these sites know that constantly spamming you doesnt make you want to come to their site?

Please do something about this before it gets any more rampant that it is already.

And yes before everyone hops on the bandwagon, being a IT professional myself, I understand that what I have just asked is a major undertaking for any NetOp's to deal with, regardless of game. However there are some simple things you can do to send a message, and to control alot of it.

Trying to enjoy the game last nite after the 38th private message spam in 18 minutes I finally disabled Private messages so I would not be disturbed by these stupid people. and I use the term correctly, stupid cause they know better and are doing it anyway.:mad:

Archived Post 02-04-2010 06:12 AM

bump back to top

Archived Post 02-04-2010 06:15 AM

Yeah, ive been spammed by about 20 mails so far, it's really annoying ;(

Archived Post 02-04-2010 06:21 AM

Agreed, get rid of the seller spammers, really annoying.

Archived Post 02-04-2010 06:23 AM

I never had this problem when I played MxO all those years ago.

Now I'm getting spammed for gold. :(

Archived Post 02-04-2010 06:24 AM

Cryptic, can you just code something into the email system so we can 'report' these guys and you can ban them? Yeah, I'm a graphic designer so to me it's really easy to say 'just code that in' lol, but seriously can that be done?

Thanks.

Archived Post 02-04-2010 06:25 AM