Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Graphical and Sound Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=148)
-   -   ......... (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=106241)

Archived Post 02-06-2010 07:57 AM

.........
 
Hi peepz, got a prob :( ..When the game's loading it freezes after about 1o secs and switches my keyboard off !! I have a ATI Radeon HD 5800 seies...Is this causing a problem?? :(

Archived Post 02-06-2010 08:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spuknik (Post 1960991)
Hi peepz, got a prob :( ..When the game's loading it freezes after about 1o secs and switches my keyboard off !! I have a ATI Radeon HD 5800 seies...Is this causing a problem?? :(

Do you have this problem with any other games? do you have a wireless keyboard or one that has wire that plugs into the back of the system?

Archived Post 02-06-2010 08:34 AM

is the keyboad plugged into the USB
is the keyboard plugged in correctly
do you have any other devices except mouse plugged into the back of your PC in any socket what so ever remove them.. ignore your speakers unless theyre plugged into the USB

Archived Post 02-07-2010 04:48 AM

ok no problems with any other games, i start the game, it goes through the loading screen then the whole pc freezes, i have updated the gfx drivers but no joy, keyboard, mouse all plugged in fine both usb, havent even been able to get to char creation yet, please help.

new pc alienware aurora_alx, 6gb ram, windows 7 64-bit intel core i7 cpu 920

Archived Post 02-07-2010 04:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spuknik (Post 1977197)
ok no problems with any other games, i start the game, it goes through the loading screen then the whole pc freezes, i have updated the gfx drivers but no joy, keyboard, mouse all plugged in fine both usb, havent even been able to get to char creation yet, please help.

new pc alienware aurora_alx, 6gb ram, windows 7 64-bit intel core i7 cpu 920


Are you using the drivers for your keyboard, or using the default microsoft ones in windows. I ask, because there may be a driver conflict.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 AM.