Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Mac: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=411)
-   -   Season 9 Settings (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=1088971)

celillarnon 04-22-2014 10:41 AM

Season 9 Settings
 
Does anyone know what graphics/display settings are safe to use? The ones they gave me as a default seem to blackscreen/crash.

deaftravis05 04-22-2014 10:42 AM

well, I'd love to be able to access my settings to adjust it, but since it crashes before options...

darramouss1 04-22-2014 11:07 AM

Before Season 9 I had to use medium settings, otherwise my Mac would crash. Now I have to use low.

I understand that having a workstation card wont perform as well as a gaming card, but considering I have a D700 (a reworked AMD W9000) with 6GB of RAM I would expect more.

Why would I expect more? Because when I play Elder Scrolls Online I'm able to push every setting to its highest and still maintain a minimum of 60 frames per second.

That leads me to conclude that the Mac port is SHODDY. Very POOR. SUBSTANDARD.

celillarnon 04-22-2014 11:13 AM

Even on the absolute lowest settings the game crashes enough to be unplayable.

thestargaze 04-22-2014 12:54 PM

I still have the flicker on the graphics .. S9 did not change this for me.

buomman 04-22-2014 12:55 PM

I have always had mine to lowest settings...getting crash error 30191178 now. I set it to safe mode and still get crash, can't get in at all, been trying for 2 hours.

thestargaze 04-22-2014 01:07 PM

well I have no audio and flickering graphics.. :/

valaryantiyara 04-22-2014 01:28 PM

And this is happening all over, I was using high settings before the patch, now it does not matter what settings I put still looks horrible, so, I'm not playing a game like this, simply as that.

darramouss1 04-22-2014 04:02 PM

If I play for more than an hour I get those white out effects everywhere. Blocks also appear in space. Awesome. Looks like the play testing department was... thorough.

lucho80 04-22-2014 04:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by valaryantiyara (Post 16485271)
And this is happening all over, I was using high settings before the patch, now it does not matter what settings I put still looks horrible, so, I'm not playing a game like this, simply as that.

Under display setting, there is a setting (Ratio I think), set it to 1. Fixed it for me.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 PM.