Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Screenshot with UI? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=111033)

Archived Post 02-09-2010 09:49 AM

Screenshot with UI?
 
is there a way to take a screen shot with the UI, except pressing print screen and pasting it into MS Paint?

Archived Post 02-09-2010 10:48 AM

print screen works but no need to paste into paint as it saves the screen shot in your sto folder under live and screen shots :)

Archived Post 02-09-2010 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Murbs
print screen works but no need to paste into paint as it saves the screen shot in your sto folder under live and screen shots :)

yes, it saves a screen shot... with out the UI...
I want screen shots of the tool tips of abilities... the in game screen shot ability takes the shots with out any UI elements.

Archived Post 02-09-2010 01:37 PM

/screenshot_ui_jpg
or bind a key with the command: /bind <key> screenshot_ui_jpg

Archived Post 02-09-2010 01:39 PM

Or you could just press ALT+PrintScrn if you want to take shot with UI.

Archived Post 12-12-2011 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by night04 (Post 2015788)
Or you could just press ALT+PrintScrn if you want to take shot with UI.

That outputs to a .TGA file, I recommend GIMP to view and edit.

Archived Post 01-07-2012 07:05 PM

you can always use other programs to take screenshots, like fraps. you can also use raptr or steam, make taking screenshots a lot easier.

captainhologram 11-25-2012 05:37 PM

Try this:

/screenshot_ui_jpg <myimagename>

Where <myimagename> is an words/numbers, without a file extension (like jpg, as it will be added by the system)

kimony 11-25-2012 08:16 PM

I use a program called "Lightscreen" and it works great. It's simple and has some great options. It's open source and a 5 MB download for Windows.

Once installed just hit the "Print Screen" button on your computer ( buttons can be custom set also ) and screenshots will be saved to the folder of your choice without any interruption to your game play.

You can get it here:

http://lightscreen.sourceforge.net/

Regards.

alax2011 11-26-2012 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by captainhologram (Post 6786291)
Try this:

/screenshot_ui_jpg <myimagename>

Where <myimagename> is an words/numbers, without a file extension (like jpg, as it will be added by the system)

I heard somewhere that Command line codes like this one you posted are considered to be hax and there for you should remove it so it doesn't reference any hax in this game before a mod comes in here and closes this thread


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 PM.