Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Mission: Forging Bonds (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=113687)

Archived Post 02-11-2010 11:05 AM

Mission: Forging Bonds
 
I cant complete this mission.

Breached Defenses
Sabotage Replicators (3/3)
Destroy the Control Room (0/3)

Is it bugged?

Archived Post 02-11-2010 07:33 PM

Just completed. When you're in the control room, target the middle panels for each sets of three.

Archived Post 02-12-2010 02:16 PM

Stupid. You running around. Auto-Target is not working. The mission briefing gives no hint and the consoles to destroy are not "marked" (white glowing). If it weren't for this post I would still be running around. Please fix that.

-Orum

Archived Post 02-12-2010 08:59 PM

thank you so much, Orum is right, this mission is f*cking idiotic I never would have guessed that

Archived Post 02-17-2010 09:35 AM

this confused me too, the directions are not clear at all

Archived Post 03-05-2010 10:51 AM

Wow, yeah, thank you SO much for this post ... I though maybe there was some weird UI thing going on so I alt-F4ed and re-logged, still nothing ... I was confused and VERY upset as I had already put a LOT of time into this mission and would have been VERY angry to lose all that ... googled for it and found this and am finishing now ...

PLEASE CRYPTIC DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS ... I'd hate to think how many people are just giving up and walking away after running around the room, then the whole facility, unable to figure out what they are supposed to do, and then getting very upset about it ...

Archived Post 04-02-2010 03:09 AM

Yes, thank you...I had even filed a bug report then decided to dig around to see what I could find. :p First time for me to us a weapon on a control panel typically you walk up and press F

Archived Post 01-28-2011 11:19 AM

Sometimes I think they'd rather collect the money from the players and just chuckle rather than actually fix something that could be a problem...then again...welcome to MMOs right

Archived Post 03-06-2011 05:27 AM

I had the same problem. Orum is correct. I filed a request for help and received a canned message that the devs have determined the mission is fine as is. I never would have finished it if i had not read this thread.

crummydo83 08-03-2012 08:39 PM

Wow
 
This was reported back in 2010 and here we are still glitched out? Nice job.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 PM.