Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   PvP Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=125)
-   -   So , still no t2 cruiser ? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=115983)

Archived Post 02-13-2010 10:42 AM

So , still no t2 cruiser ?

How hard would it be to reskin the k'tinga , drop its hull and shields by 20% and take away a weapon slot ?

Doesnt seem like it would be that hard , but im not a programmer. Seems like klingons by and large are getting ignored by the dev's , shame.

Archived Post 02-13-2010 10:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ashe59 (Post 2071721)
How hard would it be to reskin the k'tinga , drop its hull and shields by 20% and take away a weapon slot ?

Doesnt seem like it would be that hard , but im not a programmer. Seems like klingons by and large are getting ignored by the dev's , shame.

There are far more pressing matters to attend to, like fixing mini-skirt bugs and adjusting shirt necklines to be more appropriately revealing.

Archived Post 02-13-2010 10:52 AM

Ill take clevage over game play mechanics any day of the week !!!!

Archived Post 02-13-2010 11:10 AM

Give me a D5 and I'll be happy. One rear gun, three forward. :)

Archived Post 02-13-2010 11:49 AM

did u guys go blind when the devs said they made it ages ago and its coming out with the content pack?

Archived Post 02-13-2010 11:51 AM

Maybe they figure if they just wait long enough we'll all level past tier 2 and it won't be an issue.

EDIT:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jason151 (Post 2072302)
did u guys go blind when the devs said they made it ages ago and its coming out with the content pack?

Klingons at this point in the game essentially have nothing but PvP as their content.

Currently, there is an acknowledged serious balance issue (lack of a Klingon Cruiser in T2) that affects one full tier of PvP - that's nearly 1/5th of the total gameplay available to a Klingon character.