Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   We Need More Action Bars. (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=119279)

Archived Post 02-16-2010 08:39 AM

We Need More Action Bars.
 
I just got to Com 1 and I have completely filled all 3 of my action bars.
Are we supposed to have to pick and choose from there?
The ability to enable a couple more action bars is desperately needed.

Archived Post 02-16-2010 10:46 AM

If you commit your raw, alt- and control- keys to memory, you can bring up 3 other bars for access via mouse click.

Personally, I wouldn't mind one more set of hotkeys using <Shift>.

Archived Post 02-16-2010 10:50 AM

3 action bars? i thought there where 10, but only three had hotkeys.

Archived Post 02-16-2010 10:59 AM

Bars 1 (raw), 2 (control), and 3 (alt) obviously have hotkeys associated with them.

Bars 4-10 are click-only. However, you can put them on the display, and still access 1-3 via the hotkeys. You just have to remember what the assignments are.

Archived Post 02-16-2010 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gym_Quirk
Bars 1 (raw), 2 (control), and 3 (alt) obviously have hotkeys associated with them.

Bars 4-10 are click-only. However, you can put them on the display, and still access 1-3 via the hotkeys. You just have to remember what the assignments are.

The problem is you can't see their cool down state when they are not on the action bar


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 PM.