Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   [Major]Ground weapon secondary fire gone(All weapons) (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=133068)

Archived Post 03-04-2010 04:11 PM

[Major]Ground weapon secondary fire gone(All weapons)
 
My secondary fire option on all weapons when I loaded in post-patch has been replaced with a SECOND version of Reroute Power to Shields III.. I can go inside of my skills tab on the ground and I see 2 reroute power to shields, and no option for the secondary fire on any weapon I slot in..

Logging does not fix the issue. Resetting the game does not fix the issue. Putting in different types of weapons(pistols, rifles, etc) and diferent secondary types(Expose/exploit).

Screenshots avalible if necessary.

But this definitly is destroying my ability to do ground missions and contribute to the raidisode..

Archived Post 03-04-2010 05:11 PM

Whenever you post an issue like this, please make sure to submit an in-game Bug Report as well. That will provide key information to investigating the issue and determining whether there is a bug involved.

Thanks!

Archived Post 03-04-2010 05:21 PM

Oops, was in the process of doing that just now, actually. Bug report should be in now. #725,245

Archived Post 03-05-2010 08:20 AM

this happens to me while in combat. I lose my primary weapons fire function while in combat. only allowing secondary fire ability.

Bug Report - #726526

Archived Post 03-05-2010 09:14 AM

try looking at your skill tray (p key by default I think) and drag them to your hotbar, the new patch screwed up some of my hotkeys but thats eaily fixed.

Archived Post 03-05-2010 03:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ooka-booka (Post 2308563)
try looking at your skill tray (p key by default I think) and drag them to your hotbar, the new patch screwed up some of my hotkeys but thats eaily fixed.

I'll try that, thank you for the suggestion.

Archived Post 03-05-2010 05:41 PM

Doesent do anything for me. As I said before.. Now I have 2 Rereoute power to shields III.. in fact, casting the buff once actually *gives* me the buff twice, as if it proc'd it twice.

Archived Post 03-05-2010 05:58 PM

I just discovered this issue with my alt! SO annoying, the first regular firing is replaced and there isn't anyway to add the regular firing action to the hotbar. This is on my second Anti-Proton Split-beam rifle from the Omega store.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 AM.