Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Skill Points Spent = 0? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=140057)

Archived Post 03-18-2010 06:52 AM

Skill Points Spent = 0?
 
Hi all, this is my first post here so please forgive me if I inadvertantly break every rule in the book.

When checking my captain's progress under Status, it says that I have spent 0 skill points, and still have over 6700 to spend before advancing to Lt Commander. I've spent over 3500 of them, and this shows up correctly in the Skills window.

I'm slightly worried that I may never reach Lt Commander because of this, or is it just a harmless little glitch?

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Archived Post 03-18-2010 11:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chrisjwright (Post 2390677)
Hi all, this is my first post here so please forgive me if I inadvertantly break every rule in the book.

When checking my captain's progress under Status, it says that I have spent 0 skill points, and still have over 6700 to spend before advancing to Lt Commander. I've spent over 3500 of them, and this shows up correctly in the Skills window.

I'm slightly worried that I may never reach Lt Commander because of this, or is it just a harmless little glitch?

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Its just showing the total number needed. They need to fix that and show it as a counter instead

Archived Post 03-22-2010 07:24 AM

Thank you for your reply. It shows up okay in spacedock, and I made Lt Commander with no problems.

Archived Post 03-22-2010 11:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chrisjwright (Post 2414141)
Thank you for your reply. It shows up okay in spacedock, and I made Lt Commander with no problems.

Right. The bug appears to be that in space, it's querying the number of skill points your ship has spent. Since the ship cannot spend points...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 PM.