Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Lieutenant Commander but skills not available? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=141651)

Archived Post 03-22-2010 02:32 AM

Lieutenant Commander but skills not available?
 
Hi,

I am Lieutenant Commander (1), but I still can't edit the Lieutenant Commander skills in column 2.
What do I have to do, to be able to edit for example "Cruiser Captain"? Must all Lieutenant skills be skilled to 9?
I thought I would be able to edit them, as soon as I am promoted.
I have promoted a bridge officer and her second skill row was immediately available.
I don't understand :-(

Is this a bug, or am I doing something wrong?

thx

Archived Post 03-22-2010 04:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SkySeramus (Post 2413220)
Hi,

I am Lieutenant Commander (1), but I still can't edit the Lieutenant Commander skills in column 2.
What do I have to do, to be able to edit for example "Cruiser Captain"? Must all Lieutenant skills be skilled to 9?
I thought I would be able to edit them, as soon as I am promoted.
I have promoted a bridge officer and her second skill row was immediately available.
I don't understand :-(

Is this a bug, or am I doing something wrong?

thx

Skill Point Costs for skills increase by 100 with each column. Lieutenant skills cost 100 each, while Lt. Commander skills cost 200 each, etc.

You do not have to level everything in the first column up to 9, just earn more points!

With Bridge Officers, their skill point costs go up by 50 each time. So their second column costs 100, which you very well might have had lying around.

Archived Post 03-22-2010 04:45 AM

I know that Lt. Commander skills cost 200 each, but I can't even access the column. It's still grey.

Archived Post 03-22-2010 05:17 AM

have you got 200 skill points available to spend? They dont light up until you do.

Archived Post 03-22-2010 08:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Metaride (Post 2413608)
have you got 200 skill points available to spend? They dont light up until you do.

This. You cut out the part of the screen we needed to see! >.<

Archived Post 03-23-2010 03:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Metaride (Post 2413608)
have you got 200 skill points available to spend? They dont light up until you do.

OK you'r right. It lights up
But it's still confusing that the Lieutenant row is always enabled, while the other rows just get enabled if you have enough skill points for a enhancement.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 AM.