Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Launcher Stuck? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=142350)

Archived Post 03-23-2010 07:37 PM

Launcher Stuck?
 
Anyone else having issues with the launcher stuck on "connecting"? This just started today, and I obviously have internet (since I am posting).

Archived Post 03-23-2010 07:40 PM

I am seeing this same thing.

And it is new since this morning, because I did B'Trans before work.

Archived Post 03-23-2010 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bloodraine
Anyone else having issues with the launcher stuck on "connecting"? This just started today, and I obviously have internet (since I am posting).

Yep, I'm up to 6 times connecting now and no sign of it working.

Make that 7 times.

Archived Post 03-23-2010 07:48 PM

I'm in game now, just alt-tabbed to check the forums, dunno what's wrong sry guys.

Archived Post 03-23-2010 08:03 PM

I left it, went for a shower and now I'm on 18 times. Me think it's broke :(

Archived Post 03-23-2010 08:06 PM

Having the same issue here...

Archived Post 03-23-2010 08:07 PM

Same here. Guess no daily for me.
Wife is in fine so she can solo it on her character.

Archived Post 03-23-2010 08:08 PM

Yeh I'm having the same problem. "Connecting" message on the launcher and no sign of it actually doing so.

*edit* it just connected

Archived Post 03-23-2010 08:10 PM

Hrmm, ok... I tried exiting and relaunching the launcher program 5 times before I posted, now I exited it again and tried relaunching it and it went through like normal.... so just keep exiting and relaunching it and you'll probably get in... at least I did. Hope it helps!

Archived Post 03-23-2010 08:14 PM

Same issue.

I was able to get to Tribble at one point after it patched, but cannot get it to go to Holodeck at all.

Going to see if I can trick it into connecting by going to the STO directory and bypassing the launcher.

Edit: So much for that idea. Apparently the servers have been assimilated again. The account server is timing out as well.

Edit2: Just submitted a ticket via the website. I'd suggest you do the same. If enough people do, that may flag the issue and alert someone that there's a problem, if the system hasn't already done so already. I don't see an Admin message in the launcher, so I'm going to guess at this point that they don't know yet.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.