Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Ground Missions Genesis Problem (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=160331)

Archived Post 05-31-2010 09:47 AM

Ground Missions Genesis Problem
 
Hi there,

is it just me or is ground combat generaly unplayable at the moment.

For example: "Server not responding" and severe lag on all maps.

I have given up to play for the time being. Waiting for the fix. This occured in the Zenas expanse as well as DSE in Gamma Orionis sector block.

Archived Post 05-31-2010 12:12 PM

It's not just you, but you're certainly in the minority.

Just out of curiosity, are on dial-up?

Archived Post 06-01-2010 06:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peregrine_Falcon (Post 2714203)
It's not just you, but you're certainly in the minority.

Just out of curiosity, are on dial-up?

I am not on dial-up. I have currently DSL 16000 and a perfect gaming card that can play STO on the highest settings without stuttering or anything. The first time I had noticed this bug or whatever we can call it was yesterday.

Archived Post 06-01-2010 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bracknell
I am not on dial-up. I have currently DSL 16000 and a perfect gaming card that can play STO on the highest settings without stuttering or anything. The first time I had noticed this bug or whatever we can call it was yesterday.

If you log completely out of the game and reboot your computer do you still have problems staying logged on?

Is it possible that the fault is with your ISP? Or with your hardware?

Archived Post 06-01-2010 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peregrine_Falcon (Post 2716538)
If you log completely out of the game and reboot your computer do you still have problems staying logged on?

Is it possible that the fault is with your ISP? Or with your hardware?

I have almost no stuttering (only after entering a system and one of those anoying pop up windows appears) now after rebooting my computer. My hardware seems fine. No damage or error warnings. All drivers are updated to the latest version.

I don't know about the ISP though. What could go wrong there?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 PM.