Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Klingon Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=166)
-   -   Azlesa Expanse no Skill points (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=164963)

Archived Post 06-27-2010 09:59 AM

Azlesa Expanse no Skill points
 
Just recently hit Captain 6 and I moved on to the Azlesa Expanse (sorry bout spelling). I used to get 155 skill points per completion of a system.

I understand that some of the destroy 5 borg devices or the Fed "scan in a box" missions don't yield skill points but I have done the tribble infested domes, kill five enemy squads, beam down and kill 5 enemy groups and none of them have yielded any skill points for completion.


Is this normal? Is it just me? Is something wrong here?

Answers please

Archived Post 06-27-2010 01:14 PM

I am not 100 % sure. You mention the Federation "scan in a box" missions, and I am pretty sure I got XP for them sometimes, and sometimes I did not, and i did bug it once when I didn't get them.

I think that every mission should give some XP on completion (not that scanning is hard, but you also get XP for every hostile ship you destroy and every hostile NPC you kill seperatly, so technically that should cover the "challenge" of beating ships, and mission completion has its own reward.

Archived Post 06-27-2010 06:38 PM

In exploration missions, getting exp from doing many of them is hit and miss at best. I found out that if you don't spam abilities/powers right when you complete the mission objective it rewards you properly. Although this maybe is just flukes.

Archived Post 06-28-2010 07:40 AM

encountered this bug myself numerous times whilst leveling

what happens is when you beam down to the planet your BO fails to talk to you. when this happens you don't have the message "acquired mission ra ra ra ra" come up in your chat window. so you go off and kill the enemies, weapon cache, borg technology or whatever it is....but you won't get any xp other than the normal kill xp. it will still count towards your 1/3 mission tally

just beam out and fly around and scan another anomoly and start another encounter if its a big problem for you.

Archived Post 07-05-2010 11:44 AM

Yes if you enter an exploration mission and get no "side mission" for it, nothing in your little mission journal that says "<system name> defense/patrol/etc" it won't give any skill points. Just bug report it, while you are still inside it, and leave, try a new one, repeat if needed.. At least that is what I was doing while leveling that way.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 AM.