Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Federation Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=165)
-   -   Anomalies Back To Red Only? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=171538)

Archived Post 07-29-2010 02:04 AM

Anomalies Back To Red Only?
 
Maybe it's a bug that the dev's are aware of. It was a bug back in Season 1 and unfortunately it's back. There are only red anomalies in the cluster missions. The cluster sector space is fine though. Do you also have this bug or is it just me?

Archived Post 07-29-2010 06:06 AM

I have the exact same problem. If I'm scanning in an Explore star cluster, it's all fine and dandy. But the moment I warp into an Explore mission, they're all minimal level data samples.

Story missions are perfectly fine, though. At least the ones I've done.

Archived Post 07-29-2010 08:17 AM

I think that is what he meant, ones inside cluster maps are all red. Ones outside are fine.

Archived Post 07-29-2010 07:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Enignite (Post 2899798)
I think that is what he meant, ones inside cluster maps are all red. Ones outside are fine.

but this makes no sense considering there are 3-5 lvls of items to get. why would the lowest only be inside reguarless of lvl?

Archived Post 07-29-2010 08:10 PM

It's a bug. Same thing occurred during the beta; you would only get the red anomalies inside mission maps, regardless of where it was. They're looking into it; I'll try to find dstahl's post about it and link it.

edit: Never mind, he posted about the bug relating to your level equaling the types you received. I do know that it is a bug (one of those old ones that seem to pop back up occasionally, lol), though, and hopefully it will get fixed soon.

Archived Post 07-30-2010 02:34 AM

having same issue. as post abbove only get them when in a mission.

Archived Post 07-31-2010 05:20 AM

Okies, it's definately a bug then. Added to my bug list.

Archived Post 08-04-2010 12:01 AM

Any news when this gets fixed?

Archived Post 08-05-2010 12:41 AM

No news on this bug yet, but many others are getting fixed today. My bug list is now located in the bug forum. Five pages of discussion and rising.

Archived Post 08-05-2010 10:31 AM

They are also not randomized in the star clusters. I can't seem to find any Tetryon Particles or Plasma Samples in the Romulan sectors. It's all Encoded Data.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 AM.