Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   first map transistion to a custom map has to specify a door (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=191406)

Archived Post 12-02-2010 01:47 PM

first map transistion to a custom map has to specify a door
 
I'm not sure how to resolve this. It's as I just finished killing a space mob, and I'm beaming down to the planet.

Archived Post 12-02-2010 01:52 PM

I'm creating a map by following the steps in the walkthrough, and it won't let me publish the map because of this issue. I have no idea how to resolve it - the walkthrough does not mention this.

Archived Post 12-02-2010 01:56 PM

This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.

Archived Post 12-02-2010 02:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.

Where is the map transfer widget

Archived Post 12-02-2010 02:04 PM

Had the same problem. And yes that fixed it thank you.

Archived Post 12-02-2010 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.

Yes, that helped... I might suggest making that clearer in the error message list... put that little yellow warning symbol next to "whole map". Clicking the error just made it scroll to the Kill Encounter, which wasn't where the problem is.

It's a bit moot, since I get "Save failed!" when trying to save my mission now.

Do my eyes deceive me.... or can a potted plant in ESD be made into a door?

Archived Post 12-02-2010 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.

It would be really cool if we could have the whole sector or sector block as a valid doorway - to accommodate "distress signal" missions that take the player to systems not marked on the map.

Archived Post 12-02-2010 02:08 PM

I find it hilarious that we can choose a potted plant at Starbase 001 for our mission start.

Archived Post 12-02-2010 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PodSix
I find it hilarious that we can choose a potted plant at Starbase 001 for our mission start.

I chose the lamp. :D

Archived Post 12-02-2010 07:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MightionNY (Post 3198892)
...
Do my eyes deceive me.... or can a potted plant in ESD be made into a door?

"<Character> eat a leaf from this plant..."

*<Character> feels funny as the world starts to spin!*

who knew that potted plant was a powerful hallucinogenic?!?

>.>


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 AM.