Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Not able to use Foundry (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=191653)

Archived Post 12-03-2010 09:56 PM

Not able to use Foundry
 
So I was talking to some buddies on the TTS channel and they said they were on Foundry as we were talking. So I hoped on over to TTS and tried to go into Foundry and All the buttons were faded out, and I was not able to create anything. I was not able to select the Create a character on the Content Creator, nothing.
:(

Archived Post 12-03-2010 10:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by James_Ray_Charles
So I was talking to some buddies on the TTS channel and they said they were on Foundry as we were talking. So I hoped on over to TTS and tried to go into Foundry and All the buttons were faded out, and I was not able to create anything. I was not able to select the Create a character on the Content Creator, nothing.
:(

The character creation button is working from where I sit JRC. Try again....

Archived Post 01-10-2011 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by James_Ray_Charles
So I was talking to some buddies on the TTS channel and they said they were on Foundry as we were talking. So I hoped on over to TTS and tried to go into Foundry and All the buttons were faded out, and I was not able to create anything. I was not able to select the Create a character on the Content Creator, nothing.
:(

The same thing happened to me and it is ****ing me off because I can't use the foundry. I agreed to all of the terms of licsence agreement and all of that, but it still won't work. It is all faded out like I have to do something before I can use it. I really want this fixed, but I don't know how. If anyone has suggestions, please let me know. :mad:

Archived Post 01-10-2011 06:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michael206 (Post 3275316)
The same thing happened to me and it is ****ing me off because I can't use the foundry. I agreed to all of the terms of licsence agreement and all of that, but it still won't work. It is all faded out like I have to do something before I can use it. I really want this fixed, but I don't know how. If anyone has suggestions, please let me know. :mad:

How many characters do you have on Tribble, because the test character creation needs one of your empty slots.

Archived Post 01-11-2011 12:26 PM

And you are trying on Tribble, right? And not on Holodeck? :)

Archived Post 01-11-2011 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
And you are trying on Tribble, right? And not on Holodeck? :)

that copy character bug needs fixing asap though, as right now we cant copy any characters over to tribble.

Archived Post 01-11-2011 03:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by James_Ray_Charles
So I was talking to some buddies on the TTS channel and they said they were on Foundry as we were talking. So I hoped on over to TTS and tried to go into Foundry and All the buttons were faded out, and I was not able to create anything. I was not able to select the Create a character on the Content Creator, nothing.
:(

Anyone notice the date on the original post was 12-2-10? Foundry was out then. Has the OP tried again to access Foundry since then?

Archived Post 02-16-2011 09:36 PM

any word of a fix for this as I am suffering from this aggravating problem now...:confused:

Belay my last i just found the note about being down for tweaking... missed it on the first read through...:rolleyes:

Archived Post 02-17-2011 02:47 AM

Heres official statement on the Foundry currently being offline.

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=201625

Archived Post 02-17-2011 10:56 PM

I was not able to access it today...

unless there's some trick to it that i don't know of.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 PM.