Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   Why no costumes for enemy groups? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=191836)

Archived Post 12-04-2010 05:53 PM

Why no costumes for enemy groups?
 
I want to create a KDF space mission where you fight a rogue Gorn ship, so I placed a Fed enemy group and was planning on changing the costume to Gorn ships, but there is no costume option for enemy groups. Is there a reason why they didnt do this, or is it something they just havent gotten around to yet? This question is directed at any CB testers who may know.

Archived Post 12-04-2010 06:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The.Grand.Nagus (Post 3203372)
I want to create a KDF space mission where you fight a rogue Gorn ship, so I placed a Fed enemy group and was planning on changing the costume to Gorn ships, but there is no costume option for enemy groups. Is there a reason why they didnt do this, or is it something they just havent gotten around to yet? This question is directed at any CB testers who may know.

Go to them on the map screen and select the > next to the enemy faction group. It should create a dropdown where you can select individual ships and change their costume. It let me.

Archived Post 12-04-2010 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cpt.William2 (Post 3203384)
Go to them on the map screen and select the > next to the enemy faction group. It should create a dropdown where you can select individual ships and change their costume. It let me.

Thanks :D ...........

Archived Post 12-04-2010 08:36 PM

Always happy to help, plus someone told me, so I thought pass it on !

Archived Post 12-04-2010 08:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cpt.William2 (Post 3203558)
Always happy to help, plus someone told me, so I thought pass it on !

So I created a mission like this, and while the NPCs looked right, they had the wrong names. I suppose theres no way around this?

Archived Post 12-04-2010 08:48 PM

There is...there is a name and then a 'Contact' field, IIRC. Change that, which is what displays.

Archived Post 12-04-2010 08:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Naevius
There is...there is a name and then a 'Contact' field, IIRC. Change that, which is what displays.

Nice! Ok so another question lol. If you publish a mission thats already published, does it simply update/replace the existing mission? I just want to make sure it wouldnt create 2 versions.

Archived Post 12-04-2010 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The.Grand.Nagus (Post 3203585)
Nice! Ok so another question lol. If you publish a mission thats already published, does it simply update/replace the existing mission? I just want to make sure it wouldnt create 2 versions.

Yes, it updates the current published mission.

Archived Post 12-05-2010 05:50 AM

One thing i noticed, if you select an enemy Klingon ship (say bird of prey group or something) and then give it a Borg Battleship costume, it moves very quickly, awquad angles and clipping/collision detection is still based on the original ship - so avoid putting large costumes on small ships!

Archived Post 12-05-2010 06:10 AM

Also, if you've got a Klingon NPC holding a disruptor rifle, and you replace the costume with one of those Borg NPCs with the built in weapon-arms, things look funky.

Fun times.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 PM.