Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Save Button - bug ... (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=191854)

Archived Post 12-04-2010 06:26 PM

Save Button - bug ...
 
Hi,

I have a finished project. But when i want to edit it.
it will not charge at all version saved, but a very old version ...
that makes him all the time now. I have to redo every time all the updates. It's very very long ...

A have this message : "Recover from autosave?"
But Yes or No, It's the same thing... load a very old version.

A bug i think.

EDIT : My mission is published. On Rura Penthe.
And when i want to edit the project, it does not load the last saved version, but a very very old version.
So I have to put everything up to date...

I don't know why :/

Archived Post 12-04-2010 10:16 PM

i have this problem too. I've recreated the same part of the mission four times now.

Archived Post 12-05-2010 07:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soriedem (Post 3203709)
i have this problem too. I've recreated the same part of the mission four times now.

Ditto here. Spent 2 hours working a mission and none of the changes have saved. I was very careful to save numerous times.

Archived Post 12-05-2010 09:23 AM

Even saving numerous times, it crashes sooner or later, and then it loades up the same save every time, and older one. And that is an auto save file. If I just load my actual save, it's even older.
I just had to publish my project (Rebirth of Right) at that saved point. I'll have to cut it into chunks for the whole story I guess untill the problem is solved.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 AM.