Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Character Level (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=191870)

Archived Post 12-04-2010 09:02 PM

Character Level
 
I thought that we can adjust our character levels? Is there a trick behind it

Archived Post 12-05-2010 11:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cyberkopia (Post 3203645)
I thought that we can adjust our character levels? Is there a trick behind it


I, too, am curious on this point. I seem to recall a dev stating that you would be able to adjust your test character freely.. up or down, depending on the maps you were working on.

This is vital, IMO, as is the ability to actually create Bridge Officers for your test Captain.

Something from the devs here would be helpful (or, if one of the creators knows the process to accomplishing it.. that would work too...)

Saith

Archived Post 12-05-2010 12:09 PM

btw::: I'm hoping the DEVs take part in this post or at least one of them (so if you reading say something) I and others will like to hear that this is a full group project and not just us.

oh the chr lvl I think will be on one ot the beta updates right now we just need to learn how to use The Foundry. Oh thank you STO and all for The Foundry we are thankful for it.

Like I say I have lots of ideals for it and maybe a way that STO can sell kits though the C-Store for The Foundry

Archived Post 12-05-2010 04:13 PM

I to was under the understanding that I would be able to modify my Foundry captain as well. Hopefully Cryptic will fix this issues and the Foundry C-Store issues Claims.

Archived Post 12-05-2010 10:49 PM

why do you need to level him? you can just hit "kill target" think about this though... if you can level your toon, why pay for extra char slots through c store.

Archived Post 12-13-2010 06:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by babakadouche (Post 3205554)
why do you need to level him? you can just hit "kill target" think about this though... if you can level your toon, why pay for extra char slots through c store.

It's not a matter of "leveling the toon" ... that'd be more silly than trying to keep a "permanent" character on test.. It's more of a matter that if you are going to test the viability of a mission, it'd be nice to NOT use the Kill Target button, and see how an appropriately ranked character would fair in the mission you create.

I may be off base here, but to me, testing a mission isn't just about spelling all the text correctly, and formatting the grammar.. settting the "doors" to work between maps and whatnot. I've read FAR too many posts from the player base, complaining about missions that are too easy, or too hard. I just sort of assumed that with ranking up/down your Foundry toon, you'd have a better handle on figuring out just how difficult our missions are going to be when played by "real" characters.

Saith

Archived Post 12-13-2010 09:00 AM

well I see the kill button in a way if you want to jump one group so you can study another part of it. And yes I still think we should be able to level our chr and use different ships.

oh btw I don't like it for we can not use all c-store on trib server, how can we test stuff?

Archived Post 12-13-2010 09:19 AM

/signed i thought we'd see a leveling thing for the test toon. if we cant properly test the levels how can we know if its too easy or hard? just hitting kill is not testing

Archived Post 12-14-2010 02:48 AM

Leveling
 
This seem a w total waste. You should be able use the charters you have. It would give a more realist idea of the game. Plus Deep Space Encounters are pain if your testing with a low level character.

Archived Post 12-14-2010 02:48 PM

k that does sound good, that way we can use our toons, that would make sense, ty you for bringing that up


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 PM.