Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Double-Publish Equals Double-Mission (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=194998)

Archived Post 12-25-2010 02:14 PM

Double-Publish Equals Double-Mission
 
Note to dev. If I have accepted a mission, then go back to edit it, republish it, and then return, I can add it to my mission queue at the same time. So I end up with doubles. Don't know if this is by design or not so I thought I'd report it.

Thanks.
Strad

Archived Post 12-25-2010 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stradius (Post 3245014)
Note to dev. If I have accepted a mission, then go back to edit it, republish it, and then return, I can add it to my mission queue at the same time. So I end up with doubles. Don't know if this is by design or not so I thought I'd report it.

Thanks.
Strad

I came upon this tonight. I searched for a mission and found multiple copies available, with no way to tell which one was more recent or updated.

Archived Post 12-28-2010 07:52 PM

I have had this happen to me as well... I try to withdraw missions before re-publishing them after editing and occasionally see them listed twice. Perhaps this is what's causing some mission search problems with the index... double entries have melted it's linear brain. I cannot get any missions listed at all at this time...

Archived Post 12-29-2010 05:30 AM

what Napoleon_Dynamite said.

I try to make it a practice to withdraw my missions before republishing, but sometimes i am forgetful.

However I waqs unable to play- test my own misison live on tribble to see how bad the issues are. I had to send in my foundry toon in godmode, so i still dont have an accurate gauge of difficulty.

Archived Post 12-30-2010 11:52 AM

Thanks for the bug report! I've added it to our database. :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 AM.