Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   The end of the mission tries to happen early (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=197426)

Archived Post 01-15-2011 02:55 PM

The end of the mission tries to happen early
 
Once the mission begins, the last part of it is listed as the objective, with none of the other objectives appearing at all.

You beam to the interior after a fight and as soon as you've beamed down, before you've done any of the content, its pop-up prompting you to return to your ship.. the end.

Archived Post 01-18-2011 11:15 AM

I'm sorry, but I need more information here.

When are you seeing this behavior? Is this while previewing a mission objective? While previewing a map? After publishing a mission and trying to play through normally?

What sort of objectives do you have?

Thank you. :)

Archived Post 01-19-2011 06:41 AM

Also, have you already done (part of) the mission (and/or not turned it in once complete)? I've noticed that when re-entering a previously-quit mission, you have to go through from the very start, but you automatically complete everything on those maps you've done, and can just warp/beam to the next map until you get back to where you were. Maybe it's this "feature" that's causing this - if you've started/played the mission before, maybe it "knows" you completed these maps and is forwarding you through 'em?

Archived Post 01-31-2011 05:53 PM

Does your mission have you returning to a map you used previously?

If so, the Foundry cannot tell where it is in the mission and goes to the where you used the specific map last.

Archived Post 01-31-2011 05:57 PM

I had this problem too using map only preview mode. But when I did the entire episode, it worked fine.

But make sure if you are coming back to the same map, you create a duplicate and use it instead. There is an issue with Foundry using the same map twice. One solution I did was having the battle on one map, creating a copy and putting debris where the battle was the first time. That way it gives the appearence of reutrning to the same place even though you are technically using two different maps.

Archived Post 01-31-2011 07:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
I had this problem too using map only preview mode. But when I did the entire episode, it worked fine.

But make sure if you are coming back to the same map, you create a duplicate and use it instead. There is an issue with Foundry using the same map twice. One solution I did was having the battle on one map, creating a copy and putting debris where the battle was the first time. That way it gives the appearence of reutrning to the same place even though you are technically using two different maps.

Agreed, that is what I had to do.

Is there is an easier way to copy a map?

Thanks,

Archived Post 02-01-2011 03:22 AM

Preview map mode auto-skips parts.
Try hitting play mission from the Story editor.

Archived Post 02-01-2011 06:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aeternali (Post 3319376)
Agreed, that is what I had to do.

Is there is an easier way to copy a map?

Thanks,

Not that I can tell. I would love to have a "duplicate" feature for maps.

Archived Post 02-02-2011 06:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
Not that I can tell. I would love to have a "duplicate" feature for maps.

Ok, understood. I agree.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 PM.