Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Missing text listed in tasks (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=205760)

Archived Post 03-06-2011 09:25 AM

Missing text listed in tasks
 
yesterday, I was working on some branching dialogue. The client kept crashing on me when i would click on one of the popup boxes. The last time it crashed on me, I was moving a popup from one branch to another. When I finally got back into foundry, the entire tier of branching dialogue was gone. When i went through all of the work of recreating the dialogue that I had lost, I ended up with three tasks stating "text must be filled in" pointing to the branching dialogue tree I had just completed. I've tried to access the tasks from else where in the foundry, with the same results. It returns me to the completed dialogue tree. This morning, I returned to the fourndry and the tasks were still there. When I click on them, same thing occurs. I'm taken to the completed dialogue tree.

Archived Post 03-06-2011 01:34 PM

That's interesting. Can I have your project ID, please?

It's possible this is all because of the crash you experienced. If you manage to do this again, can you please let it send a dump to us? Right now it looks like everyone who has gotten this crash hasn't let it send.

Thanks! :)

Archived Post 03-06-2011 03:19 PM

Unholy Alliances I - ST-TMEMELHLL

I send every dump in. yesterday, the crashes occurred several times. The last dump is the one where i lost most of my data.

Archived Post 03-10-2011 10:10 PM

I am having the same issues Zero, but i had no crash. I can't publish what i have due to the "text must be filled in" mysteries. Project id is ST-TJU6XM9ER.

Archived Post 03-12-2011 01:19 AM

I can publish! thank you.

Archived Post 03-14-2011 11:48 AM

This is a weird one, that's for sure. I've passed your project along to the programmers to look at, chooch. :)

Archived Post 03-14-2011 11:59 AM

I'm actually all set i managed to figure it out. iT Was because i did to many mission convos stacked on branching diologue trees instead of new objective popups. TY though.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 AM.