Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   Video Tutorial: Triggers, part 5 (Branching Missions) (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=208866)

Archived Post 03-26-2011 08:17 PM

Video Tutorial: Triggers, part 5 (Branching Missions)
 
http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/sto...hing-missions/

Thanks and please tell me if it's understandable.

Archived Post 03-27-2011 12:15 AM

Thanks Kirkfat! I made a mission like that when Foundry first got triggers but I had the problem that the game required me to trigger both “objective reached”. I didn’t think about the workaround with the dialog trees. So I finally decided to leave that part out.

So thank you.
I’m looking forward to recreate my mission with this little branching on Holodeck.

Archived Post 03-27-2011 11:31 PM

Triggers? Where are these triggers you speak of?

I'm not sure why, but my Foundry doesn't have triggers. Were they disabled or am I doing something wrong?

Archived Post 03-28-2011 12:11 AM

Wow, so many possibilites. Very impressive.

Problem is, when you get a new shiny toy, you want to do everything with it. Hope I won't overdo it. :p
In any case we will probably see a lot of missions with that feature now.

Archived Post 03-28-2011 12:59 AM

I had a good laff at those Martini glasses. Really a neat trick to work with triggers. :)

Archived Post 03-28-2011 01:27 AM

I try to do as much as possible with invisible objects but - wink, wink - a 1x1x1 ivisible object would be awesome!

Archived Post 03-28-2011 01:41 AM

Just want to tip my hat, this tutorial helped immensily. I not only incorporated this into my mission, but successfully made an optional objective that made my mission either easier, the same or harder, depending on what you chose, thanks!!

Archived Post 03-28-2011 06:35 AM

that is freaking brilliant. that does open up a whole world of possibilities within a mission that was not there before.

i love how people are discovering new ways to use the tools to go beyond what seems to be there.

Archived Post 03-28-2011 07:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raptorwalker (Post 3458376)
Triggers? Where are these triggers you speak of?

I'm not sure why, but my Foundry doesn't have triggers. Were they disabled or am I doing something wrong?

Rap,
on npcs, objects, etc there is a new tab called states, its located in the same area of the screen that you set coordinates for objects. That states tab controls triggers.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 PM.