Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   Maps with multiple tasks (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=209091)

Archived Post 03-28-2011 09:09 AM

Maps with multiple tasks
 
Since I started to create content, I noticed an annoying thing. When I want to use a map twice during one mission, everytime the player enters the map again, an old completed task becomes actual again. For example: Task: go from spawnpoint 1 through the whole map (A), use the door and enter a new map (B). On map B, talk to a contact and use the door and return to map A spawnpoint 2 and talk there to another contact. When the player now returns to map A the completed task "go through the whole map, use the door and enter a new map (B)" becomes actual again in the mission log. Because of this I always had to duplicate map A and delete spawnpoint 1, the door etc. Unfortunally the foundry supports only a small amount of maps for one project. Is there a better way to solve that problem, except duplicating the maps?

Archived Post 03-28-2011 09:20 AM

I wrote an entire mission thinking that it worked that way. But it never allowed.me to use the spawn points in order. I actually asked this question a few posts ago and the answe I got was to.duplicate the map and settle with that. It does make an exact copy so it worked with me. I don't know the limit on maps you cam have on one mission, hopefully someone else will reply with that number. But for ease of use and since it seems like the only way for now. Just duplicate it.

Archived Post 03-28-2011 09:30 AM

Yes, it is the only way. A map can not be used twice. But thanks to the duplication feature it's no big deal.

Archived Post 03-28-2011 09:35 AM

Correct - a map can only be used once. This is primarily due to the way that your progress in a UGC mission is tracked (e.g., if you go link dead and return).

Presently, your only option is to duplicate the map. The maximum number of maps per project is currently 10.

Archived Post 03-28-2011 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Patarival (Post 3459175)
Yes, it is the only way. A map can not be used twice. But thanks to the duplication feature it's no big deal.

Yes, it actually is a big deal for me at least because this means that it's not currently possible to create infinite light-switches. :(


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 AM.