Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Earth Spacedock (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   Looking for a good RP fleet (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=210326)

Archived Post 04-06-2011 01:09 PM

Looking for a good RP fleet

Hey all,

I've recently been getting back into STO after a hiatus, and to be honest, there are so many fleets out there, I'm having trouble finding which best suits me. The main focus I want is for RP purposes, as I have a lot of experience in this area, having RP'd in many other MMO's. Can anyone recommend a good RP guild? Possibly one that isn't overly complicated in it's recruitment cycle? I don't mind being interviewed OOC/IC, as I think you need to showcase what you can bring to a fleet, but I want to get stuck into some RP ASAP really, as I'm finding simply levelling by myself with few to talk to a bit tedious, as I haven't had a huge chance to RP yet in this great game.

Thanks all,

- Jerry

Archived Post 04-06-2011 10:49 PM

Greetings,

I too have just returned to STO after a very long hiatus, and also looking for a good RP fleet.

Perhaps if we find one together we can join together? Or perhaps if you'd like to meet up for some RP even before we find a fleet?

I've just started a new character too, and haven't really worked on his bio or anything.

- Edz

Archived Post 04-06-2011 11:26 PM

While the 12th is not a strictly RP group our medical division focuses on RP. We have a dedicated IC and OOC channel in chat and are currently running an IC mission group of the Dividian missions.
I have a couple of alts I am going to level completely IC.
We also have an active forum RP community.
Our forums are located here
And if you click the link in my sig it will take you to our main page.

Archived Post 04-07-2011 01:45 AM

The Last Outpost

Hi Karadoc_Lykos and ecutts,