Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   Having a problem with my mission... can anyone halp? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=213771)

Archived Post 05-03-2011 05:41 AM

Having a problem with my mission... can anyone halp?
 
So I have this Foundry mission I've been working on. It's all complete, except for one problem! I went to playtest it from the start, and apparently I'm having a hard time getting players actually into the mission.

My storyboard looks like:

Mission Acceptance -> Interact with Object on DS9 - > Map Transition to my first foundry map -> Speak to Holographic Assistant...

The problem is, the Map Transition says "Leave from shipyard replicator" instead of "whole map", so I can't make the Interact with Object to be the shipyard replicator. Here's a screenshot of my storyboard at that point:

http://img109.imageshack.us/i/foundry.png/

So, in short, the problem is that people can't use the right console to get in and using a different console will not trigger the map transition.

Archived Post 05-03-2011 06:23 AM

Try leaving the "interact with object" out and leave directly from the replicator. This works. I know it might not be what you want, but in this case you just have to rewrite your story a bit. ;)

Archived Post 05-03-2011 06:27 AM

Thanks for your response. :) This is the very start of the mission.

http://img694.imageshack.us/i/foundry2.png/

Here's a wider view of the storyboard. As you can see, this is the initial transition into the Foundry maps from DS9.

I think the problem is that it goes from Grant Mission Dialog to Map Transition? It looks like there's something wrong with that area of the storyboard, where the green flag is.

Basically, the problem is that I cannot delete the Map Transition block. I would like to recreate it so that users have to interact with the shipboard replicator to start the mission.

Archived Post 05-03-2011 06:30 AM

Whoops! You were faster with answering than I was with editing my post. Try the above, this will work. :)

You can't delete Map Transitions because they are generated by the foundry.

Archived Post 05-03-2011 07:14 AM

Ah, that worked. Thank you for your help. :)

Archived Post 05-03-2011 07:18 AM

The trouble you had was because you cannot interact with the same object more than once. You could however replace the first interaction with a dialog with some NPC that tells you which console the simulation can be started from.

Archived Post 05-03-2011 10:03 AM

I do have another question. (thank you all for being so patient) This is my first Foundry mission. :P

When I test the mission within the Foundry, everything works perfectly. When I Publish it and test it on live, no objectives show up. (There is no Tasks window.) Anyone have this problem before?

Archived Post 05-03-2011 10:16 AM

This is a known issue. We all have this bug. :( See this thread: http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...wpost&t=213319

Archived Post 05-03-2011 12:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tiuz
This is a known issue. We all have this bug. :( See this thread: http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...wpost&t=213319


Aw shucks. I hope Cryptic fixes this soon. :O



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 AM.