Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Please return the BO power bar to normal (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=219842)

Archived Post 06-16-2011 04:02 AM

Please return the BO power bar to normal
 
...or at least give us the option to toggle it back and forth between the new block and the old bar.

Cause I logged into Tribble about half an hour ago and up until I got disconnected did nothing but try (unsuccessfully, I might add) to find some way to make all that UI clutter fit on my screen. Even though we can disable some of the smaller items now, even if I didn't want to keep those, there's just no way to have my BO powers, my captain's power tray and the chat window on roughly the same line. I keep having to go up further than I feel I can afford, as flying an escort I'm having to be zoomed in pretty far most of the time to keep track of where I'm going.

Archived Post 06-16-2011 04:35 AM

you can resize it at will. just go in to the hud arranger, move your mouse to the edge of the block, and stretch it.

Archived Post 06-18-2011 04:55 AM

the bo's power tray is stacked
 
Even if u hit f12 and resize the BO power tray it is still stacked...I want it to be 1 line again...how do u do that?

Archived Post 06-20-2011 04:55 PM

Is the bridge officer tray too wide to fit your screen?

Archived Post 06-20-2011 05:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cytherea
Even if u hit f12 and resize the BO power tray it is still stacked...I want it to be 1 line again...how do u do that?

Stretch the bar by dragging the right-edge to the right. The default width stacks the BO's.

Archived Post 06-20-2011 05:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FallingSky
Is the bridge officer tray too wide to fit your screen?

I think there talking about when you log in the bar is to short causing it do 2 layers. the top which is block by the Personal Bar. SO you either have to move the personal bar or expand the bridge office bar.

Archived Post 06-20-2011 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RCO
I think there talking about when you log in the bar is to short causing it do 2 layers. the top which is block by the Personal Bar. SO you either have to move the personal bar or expand the bridge office bar.

Yes, the default bar width is too short. Or the default width is set to only be wide enough for the starter ship and the bar doesn't auto-stretch to the right as you rank up and get ships with more boff slots -- even when there is room for the bar to auto-stretch.

As I said previously, you have to stretch the bar yourself, which is done by going into the HUD options and stretching the bar.

Archived Post 06-20-2011 07:17 PM

You can also go into the options menu, and resize the whole UI. It ought to be in the first tab.

Archived Post 06-21-2011 08:37 AM

problem solved
 
Yesterday, I logged into Tribble (Jun 20) after copying my character and the power bar was split in two and I tried to move things around to my liking but they would reset themselves to UGLY and broken, every time.
I was unable to play because of this and went back to Holodeck, where I can move the items around the screen and they stay.

Update: I did not know the power bar (the crew display) could be resized until someone in-game told me.
I resized it by putting my cursor on it's right edge and dragging it. This solved the problem. I have suggested several times that space could be saved by giving players the option to remove the pictures of the crew and/or the crew member names from the bar. This is really important for those of us who play STO on laptops.

Archived Post 06-21-2011 08:49 AM

I just noticed this thread is not in the Tribble Forum. Shouldn't it be?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 PM.