Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Costume Changing Screen bug (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=223211)

Archived Post 07-09-2011 10:23 AM

Costume Changing Screen bug
 
I can only access 21 of my 65 outfits when I attempt to use the costume changer. Is this a bug, the same problem was on tribble too. I do not want to keep going to the tailor to change clothes.

I submitted a ticket, it however has since....disapeared. Probly should have wrote the ticket # down.

I know others that are having this problem too.

All those costume slots and uniform packages cost me "Real" not "Pretend" money. I would like my "instant" access back.

Thank you for you time.

Archived Post 07-09-2011 12:29 PM

I'm having the same issues indeed.

Submitted a bug report as well which disappeared.

Hope it'll be fixed soon. =]

Archived Post 07-09-2011 01:33 PM

I'm having this problem too submitted a ticket Thursday and its not been closed or vanished just not looked at by anyone at all it seems. I got 56 costumes setup and can only access the top of my list without a tailor which defeats the point in having them. Not very happy about this at all. HOW HARD WOULD IT BE to put a slider on there when you have more than a certain # of costumes set up.

Archived Post 07-12-2011 07:07 AM

This was supposedly fixed in today's patch but its still broken. The selection box is now tiny but the list scrolls down to the very bottom of the screen (Still showing the same limited selection) and I cant make it scroll at all . Really disappointing.

Archived Post 07-12-2011 09:35 AM

Yeah, it's actually worse now than before the patch. Such a bummer. =/

Archived Post 07-12-2011 10:02 AM

The UI team is looking into this.

Archived Post 07-12-2011 10:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dstahl (Post 3640396)
The UI team is looking into this.

A response from the boss! Very promising! I too have this problem.:(

Archived Post 07-12-2011 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dstahl (Post 3640396)
The UI team is looking into this.

Thanks for the response glad to see its going to be fixed.


EDIT - Why cant you just add a scroll bar to the side of the box like many of the other game ui boxes have ???

Archived Post 07-12-2011 10:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Floridaguy74656 (Post 3640431)
Thanks for the response glad to see its going to be fixed.


EDIT - Why cant you just add a scroll bar to the side of the box like many of the other game ui boxes have ???

Looks like they are one step ahead of you...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Salami_Inferno
We will be bringing the Tribble server down for maintenance to apply a new update.
ST.15.20110626a.18

General:
  • The queues will more reliably add players to existing Fleet Action maps.
  • Duplicate rifles have been removed from the crafting stores.
  • Miniguns have been added to the crafting stores.
  • The change costume window will now scroll if you have a lot of costume slots
  • Stability and Crash Updates


Archived Post 07-12-2011 11:04 AM

Yeah that was today and it was messed up worse


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 PM.