Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Klingon Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=166)
-   -   Pi Canis Missions not showing up (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=223220)

Archived Post 07-09-2011 11:54 AM

Pi Canis Missions not showing up
 
I just noticed the Pi Canis missions are not available since s4. Is there someone you have to talk to on Qo'nos now?

Archived Post 07-09-2011 01:12 PM

Have the same problem. Had them in my Questlog before S4. Did them this morning and now they are no longer available. Guess what i couldnt find the guy, giving these missions anywhere on Quonos. Me thinking they forgot to include the npc (questgiver) :cool:

Well, at least they didnt break exploration again.

Archived Post 07-09-2011 01:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The5thchild
Well, at least they didnt break exploration again.

Maybe not for you, but my LG chars canŽt get into the BG version of the Azlesa Expanse. The option is just missing from the dialogue box. :eek:

Archived Post 07-09-2011 01:18 PM

So they did it AGAIN ?

Thats the 3rd series release in a row that managed to screw exploration in some way or another.

From now on they shoul list this as a feature:

Patchnotes
.
...
.....
blablablaqapla
- Also we managed to kill exploration again , but in a new way. First to figure out what is broken this time gets a free pakled freighter and with "make exploration go again" written on it :D

Archived Post 07-09-2011 01:20 PM

I read somewhere that you only get the Sorties if you have completed the starting quests on QuoŽnos, maybe the same goes for the BG Azlesa, though I can go to Azlesa (Elite) just fine. :confused::(

Archived Post 07-09-2011 04:33 PM

I can confirm that completion of the Qo'noS run-around quests is necessary to get access to the sorties. Completing "Leading the Way" by itself did not unlock them, but I don't know if "To Protect and to Serve" is sufficient, or if you have to do both.

No idea about BG Azlesa, as I don't have a BG.

EDIT: My bad - apparently you have to finish "Leading the Way" before you even start "Protect and Serve." Weird as that is, since you pick them up as separate missions...

Archived Post 07-10-2011 03:55 AM

Hmm, seemse like they should've told us about that.
A comment in the patchnotes would've been nice.
Something like:
"To get access to the Pi Canis Sorites quests you need to first finish "Leading the Way"
and "Protect and Serve" regardless of your rank.
This is not a bug, it is an added requirement that went into effect with Season 4."

But what do I know, I'm just a dumb user.

Archived Post 07-10-2011 05:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mister_dee
Hmm, seemse like they should've told us about that.
A comment in the patchnotes would've been nice.
Something like:
"To get access to the Pi Canis Sorites quests you need to first finish "Leading the Way"
and "Protect and Serve" regardless of your rank.
This is not a bug, it is an added requirement that went into effect with Season 4."

But what do I know, I'm just a dumb user.

That assumes that this was intentional. ;)

Archived Post 07-11-2011 10:09 AM

That's just great...

My lowest level KDF is Lt.Com1 and got there by burning up the free XP from Q the other weekend.

BEFORE the Season 4 stuff.

So she never HAD to do the new tutorial stuff.

So now she can't get the sorties?

I would really rather not have to reroll her....

Archived Post 07-11-2011 11:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AJ_Costello
That's just great...

My lowest level KDF is Lt.Com1 and got there by burning up the free XP from Q the other weekend.

BEFORE the Season 4 stuff.

So she never HAD to do the new tutorial stuff.

So now she can't get the sorties?

I would really rather not have to reroll her....

Why would you want to reroll her?

What you need to do is obvious: get back to Qo'noS, do those two missions and then carry on as before.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 AM.