Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Academy (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=127)
-   -   power trays changing (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=228230)

Archived Post 08-15-2011 05:16 AM

power trays changing

Is there a way to save your power trays and BOs setup when swapping ships.

When i swap ships i have to spend a longtime setting up my power trays and my BOs swap possitions.

So can i save how they are set for each ship so when i swap there how i left them?

Archived Post 08-15-2011 06:50 AM

I might be wrong but at this point there isn't a way to save these settings. I have been looking for a way to do this since I started playing. The fact that I have to set my Bridge assignments each time I switch ships doesn't bother me nearly as much as having to set my skill bar up each time.

I don't know how many times I have got into a fight and didn't have my boffs assigned or didn't have the right skills in my skill bar. :eek:

I just try to remember before I leave space dock to set everything up. Its kind of like preparing to depart.

Archived Post 08-15-2011 08:50 AM

Gets on my nerves to, id love to be able to swap ships more often.. but its a chore atm.

Archived Post 08-15-2011 11:20 AM

Actually, as long as you remember where your BOffs were, if you put them back in the same positions your tray should be set as it was. You just have to remember where to put them. I generally write it down on a post-it and refer to it whenever I switch back.

:cool:

Archived Post 08-15-2011 11:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slimmatt01 (Post 3700665)
Gets on my nerves to, id love to be able to swap ships more often.. but its a chore atm.