Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Unequipped items showing wrong values. (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=230027)

Archived Post 08-31-2011 03:02 AM

Unequipped items showing wrong values.
 
i unequipped a personal shield that should have a value of about 150 or so, but the display read it had something 4335.

equipping it returned the value to normal.

i have heard some weapons do the same thing but not confirmed that myself.

it might only show when you're in space.

Archived Post 08-31-2011 03:33 AM

I thought this when I was crafting a few things yesterday. I was crafting Dual cannons and dual heavy Cannons and there DPS figures were only about 2.6 and 3.

After logging out and back a bit later the figures all seemed to return to normal. Generally though it may be safe to assume that what you see is not what you get.

Archived Post 08-31-2011 04:35 AM

Yeah, Mine show No Stats. I have to Mount each one to Know for sure what it actually has for Numbers. Same thing with Engines, Shield, Weapons, the works. Previously the item could be compared with Mounted with a Mouse Hover, but not any more.

Archived Post 08-31-2011 01:33 PM

I've got a ship shield that says it has a shield value of 150, instead of the 4338 that someone else said it had when I linked it for them. Got more than a few items across my horde of alts that have this issue.

Archived Post 08-31-2011 02:07 PM

Yeah, same here. I had rifles showing 5000, 6000 damage. Tetyon weapons showing -6000 damage to shields, but when i equip them it is normal, drag them back to my inventory, they go screwy again. Hope this gets fixed along with my sideways polaron cannons. Also it seems the first time i open the the R&D box it will get stuck on the first item i hover over and it will stay on that item till i close and reopen.

Archived Post 08-31-2011 02:27 PM

I too get this display bug. I have 5000 damage on rifles and 3 dmg on torpedoes.

Archived Post 08-31-2011 02:34 PM

Thought my game was bugged or something.

Count me in on this one.

Ground gear, space gear, and iirc even things like hypos were showing some high values and or low values for the item type and level.

This was my personal inventory, did not do any real testing of my bank to see if the items there were showing above or below normal values.

This happened last night, if it happens again today will try to remember to ticket the issue or drop an update here.

Edit: 3:34 pm forum time.
Just got on and I still have the issue.
Personal inventory.

24k hypo (value of the hypo, not number of hypos.)
10k+ sniper shot dmg for a rank X antiproton purple sniper rifle.

That is just a couple items, believe my kits are even showing some high values such as a kit I have in my inventory is showing a value of over 7k for triage 3 on a mark IX science kit.

Yes, my equipped values are normalised, my inventory non-equipped items for several things in my inventory are not normal values.

Just filed a ticket on this issue: # 1,192,198.

Archived Post 08-31-2011 03:39 PM

This happened to me last night. All my fleet mates thought I was crazy.

Archived Post 09-03-2011 07:14 AM

Still happening. I made a brand new character, claimed the defense turret, and it says 0.67 Plasma damage, and not the 45 it usually does.

Archived Post 09-03-2011 07:22 AM

Alot of statistics are kinda bugged since Season 4, and have gone worse.

Stuff in the chat not being displayed properly.

Delta Flyer pets which suddenly have [acc]x3 modifier on them.

Info at R&D is screwed up.

Boy oh boy.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 PM.