Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Transferring Tribble toons to Holodeck (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=236666)

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:16 PM

Transferring Tribble toons to Holodeck
 
Any word yet as to whether or not we are going to be able to copy our toons from Tribble back over to Holodeck? Be a shame to put this much effort into a toon we'll never get to use for real.

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ensign-swenson
Any word yet as to whether or not we are going to be able to copy our toons from Tribble back over to Holodeck? Be a shame to put this much effort into a toon we'll never get to use for real.

doubtful, thats never been a good thing in any game.

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:20 PM

Not going to happen.

Test characters don't go to Live. You knew it was a test server when you logged it. If you didn't, then you need to pay more attention.

Just stop thinking about it.

I mean it. Cut it out.

Gym "Enough flailing at the damp spot where the horse had been at some point in the past, okay?" Quirk

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:30 PM

never gunna happen. I do believe they are giving out rewards based on how high you get on tribble though, which is a pretty good plan if you ask me.

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:34 PM

Won't happen. I promise you.

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:41 PM

This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Cryptic Studios Community Rules and Policies. ~Stormshade

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ensign-swenson
This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Cryptic Studios Community Rules and Policies. ~Stormshade

LoL ...Answer... given.

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:46 PM

unfortunately with snide commentary attached

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ensign-swenson
unfortunately with snide commentary attached

See my sig... ;)

Archived Post 10-15-2011 05:48 PM

Absolutely no possibility whatsoever.

IMO the status of Tribble does not even qualify as a Beta, its more like "Alpha" right now.
Which means the characters will be and are so increadibly screwed up in ways both appearant and unappearant that there is no chance any self respecting programmer would let that data soup onto the live server. :p


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 AM.