Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Tribble - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=229)
-   -   No slipstream for klingons? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=237840)

Archived Post 10-22-2011 03:02 AM

No slipstream for klingons?
 
I have got both my fed and my klingon up to max rank but my klingon does not have slipstream.

anyone else had this? At first i thought it was tied to the ships itself, but my klingon is using a higher level ship than my fed.

Archived Post 10-24-2011 02:24 PM

I am actually getting this but on my Fed. I am curious though what type of engines are you using. I am using one of new sets from STFs I wonder if that is tied to it, I have not tried removing it to see.

I thinking this might be part of the issue just because of the modified graphics for the warp 9.99 and the slipstream effect could make for a messy combination.

Archived Post 10-24-2011 02:56 PM

Try spending all your skill points. Once I spent all my skill points I got the slipstream.

Archived Post 10-25-2011 08:56 AM

Ah good point.. With the change that I didn't have to spend it all to get VA that could be it I have not looked I bet there is like 200 points left unspent hahaha

Thank ya sir!

Archived Post 10-25-2011 02:45 PM

yes same here. i did not realise during a respec i left 100 points off. once i put that back in i was ok.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.