Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Tribble - General Discussion and Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=250)
-   -   Doff floater slots for Colonists (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=237894)

Archived Post 10-22-2011 10:57 AM

Doff floater slots for Colonists
 
I have a full Roster, well full then nearly full and back again, now this is mostly because of colonists. I find it so frustrating to constantly be looking at my roster for who to get discharge just to make room for colonists that are going to be leaving my ship shortly anyways.

Is there any way with current tech to give colonists a special slot that doesn't affect out normal Doff roster? Basically give us 10 free slots that can only be used by colonists, thus limiting us to only two colonize missions with a full roster.

Archived Post 10-22-2011 11:16 AM

Where do you get Colonists from. I have two or three missions that require 4 each of them, and I have none.

(If you want to get rid of them, look me up)

Archived Post 10-22-2011 11:22 AM

I seem to find them at Starfleet academy mostly. Oh no I donít want to get rid of them I want space for them lol. I have like 96 of 100 Doffs and you get them in packs of 5 so each time I have to ditch a Doff or two just to make room.

Archived Post 10-22-2011 11:27 AM

Good point. Same for prisoners really, they'd go in the Brig, so shouldn't take up any of the Roster space. ;)

Archived Post 10-22-2011 11:36 AM

Ya I didn't think of those yet (haven't gotten one yet :p)
Both of those would be nice to have them segregated for the normal Doff roster. Though there could be tech issues making that happen ( I could see coding issues with how all those missions that use them have to be changed fundamentally to make it work) but still as a long term goal I think it would just be beneficial.

Archived Post 10-22-2011 02:04 PM

you get colonists from from some duty officer assignments. Had two untill now name of the assignment is resettle colonist.
Btw does anybody know what refugees are good for got one via the federation recruitment assignment in the 7 man bundle. And gotta admit im a bit puzzled about what i need a spezialized refugee for???

Archived Post 10-22-2011 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Elishadax
you get colonists from from some duty officer assignments. Had two untill now name of the assignment is resettle colonist.
Btw does anybody know what refugees are good for got one via the federation recruitment assignment in the 7 man bundle. And gotta admit im a bit puzzled about what i need a spezialized refugee for???

There is a mission "resettle refugees" that requires 1 officer and 4 refugees and then there are a couple of missions about examining refugee conditions on x planet that requires a diplomat/advisor/counselor and then a second person with refugee being a bonus to success.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:17 AM.