Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Federation Shipyards (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=218)
-   -   Returning Engineer Star Cruiser (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=240769)

Archived Post 11-12-2011 12:00 PM

Returning Engineer Star Cruiser

Aloha all! ^__^

I played from closed beta up till maybe a year ago? 5 months? I don't remember...

Anyway, I need some help in regards to my ship and build.

I'm an engineer flying a star cruiser as a tough healer. I normall play PVP. I just logged on a day or two ago, and notice some major changes... that and my first match was against a premi, but hey, what better way to relearn then being thrown into the fire :P (working off my phone at the moment so cant access sto)

I -think- this is my current layout.

EPE1, ET2, EPS3, SIFtoAUX3
ET1, SIFAux?, EPS3

FAW1, Attack pattern (whichever is the first one you get thats defensive)

HE1, ES1
TSS1

that's the basics, I'm feeling a lot more fragile, and my 'spike' heals dont seem as strong, so any reccomendations and whatnot just let me know.

LEONHART
U.S.S. Faithborn
"Chillax, No Ego, No Drama"

Archived Post 11-12-2011 02:42 PM

im guessing your goal is to be a support tank/healer?

if thats the case...why do you have EPtengines and energy siphon?

Archived Post 11-12-2011 03:13 PM

It looks like you've got a lot of system overlaps, and not enough division betwen your shield and hull heals. The current scene seems to be: If you don't have shields, you will die. TSS combined with the basic "Distribute Shields" is virtually manatory to this end, especially if you fire off Power to Shields beforehand.

SIF3 is still one of the best engineering heals purely because of it's short cooldown. Again, best combined with Power to Aux beforehand.