Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Tribble - General Discussion and Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=250)
-   -   Can't select alternate servers (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=247356)

Archived Post 01-07-2012 08:07 PM

Can't select alternate servers
 
I've just re-installed STO (the HDD it was on failed), and I can't select a different server. Am I missing something? Any response is appreciated.

Archived Post 01-07-2012 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zach654
I've just re-installed STO (the HDD it was on failed), and I can't select a different server. Am I missing something? Any response is appreciated.

There is only one server for the actual game.

EDIT: Misread which forum this was. That said, for testing, try creating folders in your STO Folder called "Beta" and "Playtest" and see if the option for test servers opens up.

Archived Post 01-07-2012 08:42 PM

Just checked, they're there, but it's not showing up in the launcher.

Archived Post 01-09-2012 11:36 AM

As I said in another thread...

The current TRIBBLE is about to be wiped and the current REDSHIRT is about to go back to being TRIBBLE...

You might wanna just wait till all this happens, then transfer a toon over or create a new one at that point.


The reason your not finding the other two shards may be because they were altered while you were gone.

Archived Post 01-09-2012 11:38 AM

Double Post

Archived Post 01-09-2012 06:32 PM

also, you have to go through special stepts to get the other servers selectable. should be some stickys somewhere telling you how to get to them...

Archived Post 01-09-2012 08:17 PM

I've had access since... a long time ago (I don't remember the exact date), and before anyone asks yes testing access is showing up under activated features. I already had characters on tribble and redshirt and I've been having this issue ever since I started back with a silver account, several days before the servers were wiped today.

I'd like to note I believe this is a bug as well as the issue with silvers not being able to play foundry missions.

edit: For some reason I feel insulted...

Archived Post 01-11-2012 03:21 PM

Are you a silver player?

I don't think silvers have access to tribble. But I am not sure whether this is intended or a bug.

Archived Post 01-15-2012 02:11 AM

So how would one gain access to the Test Servers? Never done it before.

Archived Post 01-15-2012 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AviKerensky (Post 3949295)
So how would one gain access to the Test Servers? Never done it before.

http://www.startrekonline.com/test-s...acter-transfer through here i think


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 AM.