Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   "Purchase failed" when buying Foundry slots (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=247889)

Archived Post 01-11-2012 09:17 PM

"Purchase failed" when buying Foundry slots
 
I am trying to buy Foundry project slots but I keep getting the message "Purchase failed". I have no idea why. I have 40,000 dilithium and it says this only costs 10,000... perhaps it's 100,000 and they made a typo? What is going on?

Archived Post 01-11-2012 09:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by greatpenguin (Post 3944277)
I am trying to buy Foundry project slots but I keep getting the message "Purchase failed". I have no idea why. I have 40,000 dilithium and it says this only costs 10,000... perhaps it's 100,000 and they made a typo? What is going on?

Make sure you have refined all of your dilithium. This is not the place for account issues, you'll want to submit a support ticket for a more prompt response.

Archived Post 01-12-2012 11:39 AM

It is refined. I wanted to see if anyone else has this problem.

Archived Post 01-12-2012 12:04 PM

Yes. Lot of dilithium all refined, and "purchase failed". This game is more nad more irritating with each passing day.

Archived Post 01-14-2012 12:54 PM

I am having the same issue...well over 10,000 refined dilithium and "purchase failed" when I try to buy foundry slots.

Archived Post 01-15-2012 11:23 AM

i have the same problem...

Archived Post 01-15-2012 12:51 PM

I just bought some so im going to guess all you guys are on silver accounts?

There was a bug were silvers could not play the foundry, that they fixed last week, but it would seem (unless you're golds) that they have not fixed the buying of slots for silvers.

Archived Post 01-15-2012 02:46 PM

Silver here.

Archived Post 01-16-2012 10:09 AM

I'm having the same problem. I'm Silver and have enough refined Dilithium, but I cannot buy Foundry slots. Every time I try, it pops up the "are you sure..." window, and when I click "Buy," it returns a "Purchase Failed" error.

I also have 2 free character slots, if that might be part of the issue.

Thanks!

Archived Post 01-16-2012 10:41 AM

my foundry is functional at this moment.i had to delete 1 character,becaus all my 3 slot where full.after i delete one char i have 1 charslot free for the foundry.then i can edit a char for the foundry and i can start the edit mode.
sorry for my bad english.i hope it works for u.


greetings

hauser


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.