Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Federation Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=165)
-   -   Diplomatic Investigations (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=249364)

Archived Post 01-20-2012 07:16 AM

Diplomatic Investigations
 
Is there some reason why Diplomatic Investigations do NOT show up in your active missions list?

Archived Post 01-20-2012 08:14 AM

I think it's the way that exploration clusters work, i.e. a code issue. Whether Cryptic will do anything about it I dunno.

Archived Post 01-20-2012 08:16 AM

I think it is because the diplomatic missions have a limited time to them. Once you get one you should make haste to that area to do it or you loose it. At least that has been my experience with grinding the diplomatic stuff on all my toons.

Archived Post 01-20-2012 08:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tai_Juin
I think it's the way that exploration clusters work, i.e. a code issue. Whether Cryptic will do anything about it I dunno.

But First Contact missions show up in your log.

Archived Post 01-20-2012 09:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KitsuneRommel
But First Contact missions show up in your log.

That's because you can't get First Contact missions any other way, you can still get diplomatic investigation missions just by going around the cluster/nebula normally.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:39 AM.