Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Federation Shipyards (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=218)
-   -   Peregrine Fighter Problem (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=249768)

Archived Post 01-22-2012 06:24 PM

Peregrine Fighter Problem

I think there's a problem with this ship. I bought it because it looked fast and would be fun. I know it's not a heavy cruiser but I can't last for long versus anything. I thought at first it I was just missing something because the stats in the C-Store list the "Base Hull" at 12,925. Base should be the minimum and perhaps it could be higher. Problem is, it's nowhere near that. I'm a level 31 Tactical Officer and the hull is only 5500. Someone said it changes based on your field but I can't see it being affected that drastically. Every other ship I've ever had has exactly the hull stat I read in the store. If there is a stat error, I think my C-points should be returned.

Let me know if I should submit a ticket.

Photo of Hull as Listed

Photo of Actual Hull Strength

[EDIT]

I saw a source that said the hull and shields scale with the player's Rank and that at Lt. Commander rank it is 5500, but I am Captain and it is still 5500. Even if that is true and even if it worked, this should NOT be listed as 12,925 Base Hull unless it is explained by showing each rank's strength.

Archived Post 01-22-2012 07:17 PM

The ship is equivalent to a shuttle craft. It's not designed for mass play. It's just a tinker around and have fun ship. It's not really supposed to be used in missions; except maybe the vault mission.

I just looked at the c-store entry on the website and it says the hull is 5,500. Anything listed differently on the ship registry in the ship store on ESD is in error and you should send in a bug report.

Archived Post 01-22-2012 07:28 PM