Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Can't change 800x600@240 Hz Fullscreen Resolution (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=253222)

Archived Post 02-08-2012 11:24 AM

Can't change 800x600@240 Hz Fullscreen Resolution
 
I can't change the resolution while windowed and when I switch to full screen it gives me "Input Out Of Range" for obvious reasons. I tried deleting the Gameprefs file but it keeps that resolution whatever I do. Any way to change it from outside the game?

jaeisha 12-08-2012 12:02 AM

I have same problem but my resolution is locked on 1024x768 240mhz
I didn't play STO for some time but before i didn't have this problem,

I can run STO in safe mode but trying to change resolution in this mode to any resolution from list ends every time in 240 mhz even when i select 75mhz

askray 12-08-2012 01:25 AM

Thread necroing is bad...very very bad AND THIS ZOMBIE MUST DIE!!

If you have similar issues, then start a new thread, but responding to threads that have no new replies over 30 days is against the rules :(

You can also post on the tech forums for official support at http://techsupport.perfectworld.com/

/Closed


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:37 AM.