Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   Test Character Question (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=255564)

Archived Post 02-17-2012 10:45 AM

Test Character Question
 
I have 3 Normal characters and 1 Foundry test char in STO. I can't create another one because I don't have anymore character slots. Can I still create and test Klingon Faction missions with that character even though its a starfleet char? Or am I unable to because the test char is a different faction then that of the mission's intended?

Archived Post 02-17-2012 07:41 PM

I was under the impression that Klingons etc play KDF missions and Starfleet play Federation missions. Other people will definately know for sure and there are websites that may help, stowiki or starbaseugc etc.

Goodluck with finding the answer.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fleet_Admiral_Joy
I was under the impression that Klingons etc play KDF missions and Starfleet play Federation missions. Other people will definately know for sure and there are websites that may help, stowiki or starbaseugc etc.

Goodluck with finding the answer.

FInd it very lame if I have to pay for another char just to create missions for a different faction. :mad:

Archived Post 02-18-2012 09:23 AM

You can erase your Foundry character and make another one. I'm not even sure if you're able to make two Foundry characters at once, regardless of your number of character slots?

Archived Post 02-18-2012 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ACEMAN97
I have 3 Normal characters and 1 Foundry test char in STO. I can't create another one because I don't have anymore character slots. Can I still create and test Klingon Faction missions with that character even though its a starfleet char? Or am I unable to because the test char is a different faction then that of the mission's intended?

I have two Foundry Toons, one KLink and one Fed. But I have a couple of extra character slots so I'm not sure of the base limit. I believe you have one secured Foundry character slot.

As was suggested before, the best way would just be to delete your test character and create another one on the other faction. You can only test missions properly if your foundry character is of the same faction as that mission. However you can edit the missions with a character of the opposite faction.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 PM.