Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Impulse speed slider jumping during combat (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=255734)

Archived Post 02-18-2012 05:18 AM

Impulse speed slider jumping during combat
 
Hi, since the last patch the slider for impulse speed is following the movements of my mouse while I am moving the pointer. This occurs often and makes the game unplayable. The issue doesn't exist while in sector space so I assume it shouldn't be lag. I've reset the gui and controls but the bug persists. I recon a reinstall will do the job but it would be great if someone knew how to solve this. BTW the mouse I'm using is Logitech G700.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 05:31 AM

For me it helps to klick on the speedslider once.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 05:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aidan_Pryde_Cork
For me it helps to klick on the speedslider once.

The speedslider continues to follow the movements of the pointer even if it's on completely other parts of the screen.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 05:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abohac (Post 4031274)
The speedslider continues to follow the movements of the pointer even if it's on completely other parts of the screen.


Hmm, ok. For me at least it helps to klick on the speed slider once it follows the mouse. Guess we have to wait for a fix.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 05:52 AM

Did this start for you only after the last patch? And is this a common bug?

Archived Post 02-18-2012 05:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abohac (Post 4031288)
Did this start for you only after the last patch? And is this a common bug?

Seems to be a common issue (reand something in another forum about it) and yes, after last patch.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 06:00 AM

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...=255516&page=4

Possible workaround found

Archived Post 02-18-2012 07:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TFR_MACO_Specialist

Thanks. You should use this link and bypass the other stuff.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 08:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RoyalSeaPower (Post 4031396)
Thanks. You should use this link and bypass the other stuff.

Thanks! Hope this helps until a real fix is found.

BTW there are 2 other threads about this that I know of, so a lot more people have it then it seems.

Archived Post 02-23-2012 08:55 AM

Hi guys, is there any response from Cryptic when they are going to fix this? I completely stopped playing except doff missions and crafting and I have to say if I was a paying subscriber I would be mad like hell. Can it be that Cryptic is taking this bug to lightely?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 PM.