Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Map Manager Errors (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=255841)

Archived Post 02-18-2012 02:05 PM

Map Manager Errors
 
Is anyone else getting "Can't find map from map manager" or similar errors when playing Foundry missions on Holodeck? My friend and I both ran into this for the first time today on different missions. It appears like Foundry missions are un-playable for the time being. Submitted bug report though I don't know the number.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 02:52 PM

I've been getting several low ratings because of this.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 02:56 PM

Well, if this is widespread, it's worthy of season 4, and we'll have to unpublished to avoid endless 1 stars.

I'll watch my reviews to see if it's happening.

crosses fingers.

If it is widespread, I doubt we'll see any QA until after the FE runs.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 03:00 PM

I've been looking over the reviews of the top missions in the game and it appears to be widespread.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 03:05 PM

I just got this reply from QA https://twitter.com/crypticeqah/stat...06065041874944

Looks like it'll fixed in tonights Patch...

I'd recommend withdrawing missions til then



EDIT: On the bright side.... we apparently have Bajor in the Foundry on Tribble (as a Door hookup so far)
https://twitter.com/crypticeqah/stat...07603189624832

Archived Post 02-18-2012 03:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cerberusfilms (Post 4032400)
I just got this reply from QA https://twitter.com/crypticeqah/stat...06065041874944

Looks like it'll fixed in tonights Patch...

I'd recommend withdrawing missions til then



EDIT: On the bright side.... we apparently have Bajor in the Foundry on Tribble
https://twitter.com/crypticeqah/stat...07603189624832

Thanks Cerb!

Archived Post 02-18-2012 03:35 PM

Oh man I'm glad I found this thread. I was trying to test out my mission and was going crazy thinking I had done something wrong. Good to know, I'll have to put off testing until tomorrow. I did withdraw my mission just to be on the safe side.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 05:22 PM

Well, at least I now know it isn't just me.
I haven't been leaving bad reviews since I know it's not the author's fault, but I tried 6 different foundry missions tonight and couldn't even start any of them due to this map manager error.

I'm guessing the mission they blocked was the new featured series Episode 3, which "accidentally" became available when Episode 2 went live earlier.

Archived Post 02-18-2012 10:33 PM

Here I was afraid it was because my account regressed to a silver.

Archived Post 02-19-2012 02:37 AM

i just had to e-mail about 20 people to ask them to replay them.

I know its not the players fault this happens but when you cant get a map manager from a mission with ten thousand play throughs, then maybe its not the authors fault either.

if you cant play it for what seems like an unusual technical issue then please dont review it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.