Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Ctrl-B: visit the bridge (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=256141)

Archived Post 02-19-2012 09:30 PM

Ctrl-B: visit the bridge
 
I have most of the keybinds I want set up the way I want them... except for this one. Can anyone help?

Archived Post 02-26-2012 10:25 AM

Nothing?

Is this keybind just not possible?

Archived Post 02-26-2012 11:31 AM

I don't believe you can do that, since it is a zone change, they wouldn't want you to do that in the middle of a mission or something like that.

Archived Post 02-26-2012 11:31 AM

I don't think visit the bridge can be bound because the command is in a drop down menu. It's a good question though.

Archived Post 02-26-2012 01:15 PM

I do use a similar keybind to visit my Hideout in Champions Online. If one of these two explanations is the actual fact, it's probably bringram's.

I do hope there's a way to do this; I find drop-down menus hard to use in this game (for reasons unknown).

Archived Post 02-26-2012 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobgreenwade (Post 4051577)
I do use a similar keybind to visit my Hideout in Champions Online. If one of these two explanations is the actual fact, it's probably bringram's.

I do hope there's a way to do this; I find drop-down menus hard to use in this game (for reasons unknown).

If you're used to keybinds and macros mouse clicking is cumbersome. Plus, view bridge is part of the tiny mini-map, it's hard to click to quickly.

Archived Post 02-27-2012 01:32 AM

I would have thought it's the zone issue mentioned, not the drop-down. Some of the drop-down items and map area buttons can be bound to keys from the options menu.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 PM.