Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   UP Foundy Challange (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=264741)

Archived Post 04-04-2012 08:35 PM

UP Foundy Challange
 
Who wants to bet the next foundry challenge takes place on Utopia Planitia?

Archived Post 04-06-2012 07:30 AM

sounds like fun, but there's a few issues with the current map. 2 of the doors in UP are stuck in the open position, which is fine. The 2 that go to the turbolifts are stuck closed, which is kinda fine as the turbolifts aren't much use anyways. The problem is that the two conference rooms have transparent glass doors which are also stuck in the closed position.

and as you can see here: http://marhawkman.deviantart.com/art...ndry-294360852

the ship display thing is screwed up, but that's funny/unimportant.

Archived Post 04-06-2012 10:15 PM

Actually, after finally getting a chance to visit UP, I take that back. Until there is an exterior, it wouldn't make sense.

Archived Post 04-10-2012 04:42 AM

I would be intrested, but I tried using it on a mission I am working on, it is to blurry to place things.

Archived Post 04-10-2012 05:21 PM

It's too bad the area of the map that you can spawn objects in is so small, otherwise this map would be AWESOME!: http://marhawkman.deviantart.com/art...itia-295347034

Archived Post 04-10-2012 05:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marhawkman (Post 4152659)
It's too bad thes are of the map that you can spawn objects in is so small, otherwise this map would be AWESOME!: http://marhawkman.deviantart.com/art...itia-295347034

One thing I've discovered in some maps where the "allowed item placement area" was bugged (Azura interior) was that you could place objects in the allowed area, and then change the coordinates to put them where you supposedly weren't allowed to.

I'd say try doing that. Place what you want, then load into the map and do a /loc. Divide the coordinates given by 3.281 and put those into the Foundry. In my experience the editor will not raise any objection.

Archived Post 04-10-2012 05:57 PM

Yeah I tried that. It moves them back inside the box, it even restricts the up/down.

Archived Post 04-10-2012 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marhawkman (Post 4152712)
Yeah I tried that. It moves them back inside the box, it even restricts the up/down.

That's too bad.

Archived Post 04-10-2012 06:19 PM

whats really odd is that the way the map is shown in the foundry design view, it would seem like only the "box" is actual walkable terrain. But as you can see from that pic not only can you leave the box, but you can walk a LONG ways across the hull of the starbase. It's bizzarre, I've never seen a foundry map like that before. I HAVE seen other strange things though.

a map where part of the walkable terrain is drawn as if it is empty space in design view. This one also has several sets of hallways that are NOT connected to each other.

On the DS9 map the area you can place things in is a giant Square centered on the station. But it's NOT the same size as the station. It's actually not as wide.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.