Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Bug in mission(I THINK) (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=269850)

Archived Post 05-08-2012 04:14 PM

Bug in mission(I THINK)
 
Ok Im on a breen episode, I think its cold comfort. I get done talking to the dr the second time and im going to the jail cells and for some reason as I jump over the tables taking a shortcut, i get a BSOD. Three times I recreated this bug. If a developer wants to watch it happen, I Can recreate again but will be avoiding this spot. Running a verify on game client files now.

@jasonlhaley

Archived Post 05-08-2012 04:17 PM

all files verified and ok... Not sure on the reason.

Archived Post 05-08-2012 04:18 PM

avoided that spot, no problem

Archived Post 05-08-2012 07:55 PM

Show us a Picture of witch table your talking about ill try to recreate it my self and see if it will effect me.

Archived Post 05-08-2012 11:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xcom46 (Post 4205938)
Show us a Picture of witch table your talking about ill try to recreate it my self and see if it will effect me.

K. Will do...

Archived Post 05-09-2012 12:39 AM

http://i1148.photobucket.com/albums/...9-02-34-02.jpg

Archived Post 05-09-2012 01:16 AM

I can not seem to recreate your issue i think it has to be your computer not the game.I spent about 20 or 30mins trying to do what you said happened I really think some thing is wrong with your computer.Not the game is your computer Heating up i think that might be the problem.When was the last time the Fans where cleaned.

I would gage your Temps bye using this program its called Speccy bye CCleaner works well.And the link i am giving you is trusted.http://majorgeeks.com/Speccy_d6358.html

Next time you get a BOSD try to right down the Code so i can look it up.

Archived Post 05-09-2012 11:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xcom46 (Post 4206193)
I can not seem to recreate your issue i think it has to be your computer not the game.I spent about 20 or 30mins trying to do what you said happened I really think some thing is wrong with your computer.Not the game is your computer Heating up i think that might be the problem.When was the last time the Fans where cleaned.

I would gage your Temps bye using this program its called Speccy bye CCleaner works well.And the link i am giving you is trusted.http://majorgeeks.com/Speccy_d6358.html

Next time you get a BOSD try to right down the Code so i can look it up.

lmao Im a technician. Temps were not a factor THIS TIME. I just think it was 2 code that didnt want to mesh well with each other at that said, but you might be right. It might be localised to the specific HW Im using as well as what I was doing in game.

Archived Post 05-09-2012 02:22 PM

i am Tech too lol i am on majorgeeks all most all the time

Archived Post 05-09-2012 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xcom46 (Post 4207277)
i am Tech too lol i am on majorgeeks all most all the time

I hear ya they do have great software. More tools than Microsoft EVER thought of putting into windows.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.