Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Launcher not Launching (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=270665)

Archived Post 05-15-2012 03:09 PM

Launcher not Launching
 
Recently I have tried to log into STO, and as soon as I click the client for it, I get a "client autoupdate" message and the client doesn't load.

Normally, the "autoupdate" last no more then a few seconds, 5 if that many, but this time it is up for a full minute before I get an error and can't continue.

Bottomline, as things stand I can't play STO. at all. Is this a problem on cryptics end? with my internet? I know I was able to play earlier today, it was just this afternoon that this started. Do I need to remove and reinstall the client?

I am just curious what, if anything I can do it get this fix and start playing the game again.

Archived Post 05-15-2012 03:23 PM

Same Problem
 
I am having the same problem. It was fine last night and this afternoon will not launch.

Archived Post 05-15-2012 03:31 PM

Same here....

Archived Post 05-15-2012 04:18 PM

Same here. I get a patcher error saying "The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function."

If I just load the game client executable (bypassing the launcher) then I get to the login screen, then when it tries to connect to the account server it just sits there for a minute then tells me it timed out.

I was online and playing when my game just froze up, so I alt-f4'd it to login again and try to unfreeze it, and that's when this started.

Archived Post 05-15-2012 04:24 PM

Same here :mad::confused::mad:

Archived Post 05-15-2012 06:29 PM

Same thing here ~ also tried launching the game client and got the timeout on attempting to log in...

Was working fine when I went to bed...

Archived Post 05-15-2012 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alfonzus
Same here. I get a patcher error saying "The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function."

This.

I am having the same problem and got the standard 'sorry try restarting your computer' reply from Support.

I was on this morning and now cannot get on at all. I hope they fix this soon.

Archived Post 05-15-2012 07:21 PM

Same here, error says "The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function"

Archived Post 05-15-2012 07:46 PM

yeah, it has been over four hours now... I am getting kinda ticked off.

Archived Post 05-15-2012 08:14 PM

I was playing. logged off, had lunch, and when I tried to log back on I got this error.
That was many hours ago now.


EDIT: error message is:
"Unable to establish connection with patch server. Please check your internet connection."

Obviously my internet connection is just fine, because you are reading this.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 AM.